First Things First

I just need to get this out there – I hate the words ‘blog’ and ‘blogger.’ Fitness is just one of my many passions in life. Another is cooking; specifically coming up with healthy new recipes (mostly treats, many with sprinkles) because balance is essential in a healthy life.

I’ve tried my hand at distance running, triathlons, and most recently a bodybuilding competition. Lately I’ve had friends ask me a lot about nutrition, strength training, and competing. I certainly don’t consider myself an expert but I love to share information and encourage others on their road to health so it made perfect sense to put it all into a blog.

I’ll leave you first with my favorite protein shake recipe. (Adapted from Dashingdish.com)

Cake Batter Protein Shake

IMG_20130917_201212

  • 1 Scoop of Vanilla Protein
  • 2 Tbs Sugar Free Fat Free Vanilla Pudding Mix
  • 1/2 tsp Butter Extract
  • 1/2 tsp Almond Extract (Both extracts can be found in the baking aisle)
  • Pinch of Xantham Gum (Optional – it gives a milkshake consistency to any protein shake)
  • Rainbow Sprinkles

Directions: Blend with ice and 1 cup of water or unsweetened almond milk. Top with sprinkles!

Thanks for reading friends!

Rachel

2 thoughts on “First Things First

Leave a Reply

