No Bake Brownie Truffles {paleo}

I had never bought dates until my mom sent me a delish Moroccan chicken recipe that called for them. I had most of the container left over and didn’t want them to go to waste. I had seen homemade Larabar recipes that called for dates so I tried to make my own. To my delight, my combo of what I had on hand created what tastes like a brownie.

I didn’t know anything about dates so I looked up what the health benefits are -wowza! I should be eating more. One or two of these would be good to eat pre-workout.

No Bake Brownie Truffles

2014-02-01_12-37-54_839

  • 1 Cup Pitted Dates
  • 1/2 Cup Walnuts
  • 1/2 Cup Almonds
  • 4 Tbs Unsweetened Cocoa Powder
  • 2 tsp Vanilla Extract

Pulse all ingredients in a food processor until it reaches a dough consistency. If crumbly, add a tablespoon of water. Roll into 12 Balls. Store in the fridge.

Nutritional Stats:

Cals: 80

Protein: 2 grams

Carbs: 10 grams

Fat: 6 grams

Sugar: 7 grams

Leave a Reply

