Funfetti Protein Bars

I love Funfetti so much I that I considered having it as my wedding cake flavor.  I rely on protein bars during busy work weeks and as much as I love my Quest bars, they are a little spendy.  I turned a cupcake craving into these when I was food prepping for the week. Hope you love them as much as I do! 

Funfetti!

P.S. These are amazing in cupcake form too! Just make sure you use silicon or foil cupcake liners as the paper ones will stick. Top them with light whipped cream or Protein Frosting (Mix 2 tbs vanilla protein powder, 1 tbs greek yogurt, 1 tbs almond milk or milk of choice and a little stevia to taste.

cupycake

  • 1 Cup Oat Flour (I ground 1 1/4 cup oats in a Magic Bullet to make 1 Cup of Oat Flour)
  • 2 Scoops of Vanilla Protein Powder
  • 1/2 Cup Stevia (or sweetener of your choice)
  • 1/2 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1/2 tsp Salt
  • 4 Egg Whites
  • 1 Cup No Sugar Added Applesauce
  • 1/2 Cup Almond Milk (or skim)
  • 1 tsp Butter Extract
  • 1 tsp Almond Extract
  • 1 Tbs Sprinkles

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mix dry ingredients together. Whisk the egg whites, almond milk, extracts, and applesauce together in a separate dish. Mix the dry and wet ingredients and pour into an 8×8 Pyrex pan sprayed with cooking spray. Pour sprinkles over the batter and stick in the oven. Bake for 23-25 minutes or until center looks firm. Cool completely before cutting into 9 bars. These have zero preservatives in them so store in the fridge. Serves 9.

Nutrition Stats: (for one bar)

Cals: 93

Protein: 8 gams

Carbs: 12 grams

Fat: 2 grams

Sugar: 3 grams

 

 


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

9 thoughts on “Funfetti Protein Bars

  1. Pingback: These are a few of my favorite things… | ...sprinkled with fitness...

    • Hi Kara! I did use rolled oats and ground them into oat flour using a magic bullet (you can use a blender or food processor also). I think any oats except for steel cut would work to make oat flour. Hope you like them!!

  2. I used 100% whole grain oats and blended them and OMG they were heaven on earth!!!! Loved them, thanks so much for sharing your recipe.

    • Hi! Yes it may be the protein powder that makes it so thin – I use casein a lot of the time which can really make it thick. I usually get about 12 cupcakes out of this recipe.

  3. Can I use visalus for the protein? The scoops are a little smaller so I was just wondering if I needed to use more of it to get the right mixture?

    • Hmm….I haven’t tried Vi with this recipe but I do know that the typical serving size is 2 scoops. I would try 3 scoops to start with and then maybe add another scoop if the batter seems really thin.

Leave a Reply

