Skinny Peanut Butter Cookies

For the record, this isn’t really an original recipe. I think everyone’s heard of the 3 ingredient peanut butter cookie ( Mix 1 cup peanut butter + 1 cup sugar + 1 egg). I wanted to try it with stevia to see if they would be just as good – success! I also added some vanilla for extra flavor.

pbcookie2

These low carb beauties can help you fit your fat quota for the day. I’ve been tracking my macro-nutrients lately to make sure I’m getting enough fuel and I tend to fall short on fat. I’ll take any excuse to eat more cookies!

  • 1 cup Peanut butter (I used natural)
  • 2/3 cup Stevia
  • 1 Egg
  • 1 tsp Pure vanilla extract

pbcookie

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mix ingredients together and roll into 1 inch balls. Do the criss-cross fork thingy. Bake for 10 minutes. These cookies don’t spread much – but they are a bit more crumbly than a regular cookie. Makes 18 cookies. Enjoy!

Nutrition Stats: for 1 cookie

Cals: 88

Protein: 4 grams

Carbs: 3 grams

Fat: 7 grams

Sugar: 1 gram

 

9 thoughts on “Skinny Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. Pingback: Skinny Peanut Butter Cookies | NoSanchez's Fitness Blog

Leave a Reply

